Read our Clients Reviews

Read what other travelers think about the Cozumel Discover Scuba Diving Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Overall rating
4.9 / 5
based on 476 reviews
Review summary
Service
4.8 / 5
Organization
4.8 / 5
Value for money
4.8 / 5
Safety
4.8 / 5

Find below the latest Client reviews from June 2019 ...

Barbara Doggett

Denton, TX, USA

4.9 Stars

June 2019

Best First Dive experience"

This was my first dive and I can’t wait to get certified. Alberto was my dive master that day. He was very patient with me even as I was getting frustrated with myself. He answered all my questions and was very detailed.

Alberto went out of his way to arrange his schedule so that I could have an awesome vacation experience. I was served fresh fruit and beverages after my dive at no cost. If anyone is interested in doing any diving in Cozumel, Alberto is the guy to visit.

He will even go well out of his way to accommodate your needs. His communication is excellent, emails timely and informative, and I was totally impressed with all of my interactions with him.

The experience is amazing and the service exceptional. I look forward to diving with Alberto in the future.

Blake Robertson

Evansville, IN, USA

4.8 Stars

June 2019

Don't go on a big boat - Go with these guys!"

One of the things we really appreciated about Alberto was the size of his groups(6 people or less each day). It seemed like all the other dive outfitters had huge boats stocked with 20 guests, moving them around the dock, boat, water, etc., like a big herd of people.

Without a doubt, next time we go to Cozumel we'll be diving with Alberto and his crew again.

Robert Tischler

Brainerd, MN, USA

4.9 Rate

June 2019

Almost 50 years old and new to Scuba Diving"

My wife and I are almost 50 years old, but new to SCUBA. Alberto was so patient and understanding with each of us and spent a lot of one-on-one time with my wife to make her feel comfortable with the whole experience.

On a 100 point scale, Alberto would get a 100 point score. The whole trip was wonderful, great spot to dive, quick boat ride, quality of gear, and ease of getting to and from the harbor, but Alberto’s quality teaching and patience made the trip the highlight of the cruise.

Thomas Zukowsky

Zanesville, OH, USA

4.7 Stars

June 2019

Excellent First Diving Experience - Even for Kids"

This was our first trip to Cozumel, and our first time scuba diving, but it certainly won't be our last ! I came with my two two young daughters, and had contacted Alberto in advance of our cruise mainly based on his many excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.

The reviewers were absolutely right, he is a great guy, and an excellent dive instructor. He was particularly great with the kids, who were a little nervous about their first dive.

Our trip to the Paradise Reef was unforgettable, or in the words of my 12 year old... That was the coolest thing I've ever done, in my whole life.

Hope you enjoy your trip as much as we did and say hi to the crew for us!

Shannon Rapp

Aliquippa, PA, USA

4.8 Stars

June 2019

Diving with Alberto was like diving with friends - Personal and Relaxed!"

Diving and snorkeling with Alberto was incredible! I am not a certified diver and he made sure he took his time with me and answered all my questions and was right there to show guidance.

Very patient, explained concepts well, and took us to incredible reefs that were amazing!

If your a certified diver or a beginner, you can't go wrong with Alberto and his crew. Personalized, attentive to needs/concerns, and a fantastic teacher!

I'm sure we'll be back to dive with Alberto every chance we get.

Todd Mutzig

Lilburn, GA, USA

4.9 Rate

June 2019

Excellent Personalized Service makes CozumelDSD a Great Bargain"

My wife and I had no prior dive experience or certification. We chose Alberto because of the small size of the operation and knowing that we would be under a watchful eye rather than part of the crowd on a big boat.

I think we made a great choice.

Alberto was patient and helpful which eased us back into the "dive groove".

We felt no pressure due to our lack of experience and our comfort level soared during the two days that we were able to dive with Alberto and his brother Roberto.

With the small group we were able to stay as long as our air permitted and then surfaced with our buddy rather than at a preplanned time limit.

The things that made Cozumel DSD a good value for us were the small size of the operation which allowed (and delivered) personal service and maximum bottom time within our ability.

Other perks were the faster boat which allowed a quicker trip overall, first choice of dive sites, and shore time for the surface interval; the great personalities of Alberto, Mario, and Carlos; and the fresh fruit and drinks after the dive.

We would highly recommend Alberto, for new divers because of the personal attention.

Daniel Mehney

Brainerd, MN, USA

4.9 Stars

June 2019

Much better than the Cruise Ship Diving Experience"

Just spent a day diving with Alberto and his brother Roberto in Cozumel.

Alberto brought my wife and I to two different dive sites and we had a wonderful time.

Alberto is patient and thorough in his instruction. While this was not our first discover scuba dive he spent the time to refresh our skills and made both dives very enjoyable.

We did back to back dives and Alberto assured us we would make it back to the cruise ship on time. You were right Alberto...and we're glad to have completed two dives in one day.

We loved the experience and would highly recommend Cozumel DSD to anyone on a cruise ship that wants to give scuba diving a try. You will not regret it and Alberto will make it a great experience.